The NBA released its All-NBA teams on Thursday afternoon as voted on by selected media members.

The NBA announced the First, Second and Third All-NBA teams on Thursday, unveiling this season’s top 15 players, by position, as selected by a panel of NBA media members.

Voters selected two guards, two forwards and one center for each team based on performance during the 2016-17 season.

A significant name not on the list? Indiana Pacers forward Paul George. Per the rules of the NBA’s new collective bargaining agreement, George would have been eligible for the designated player exception — and a five-year contract extension with Indiana worth roughly $210 million (approximately $70 million more than any other team could offer) — had he been named to one of the three All-NBA teams. George, who has expressed interest in joining his hometown Los Angeles Lakers, can opt out his contract with the Pacers next summer.

Utah Jazz forward Gordon Hayward, who can opt out of his contract and test the free-agency waters this summer, also missed out on designated player exception eligibility.

LeBron James matched an NBA record with the 11th First Team selection of his career, joining Kobe Bryant and Karl Malone.

First Team

  • James Harden (Houston Rockets)
  • Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder) 
  • Kawhi Leonard (San Antonio Spurs) 
  • LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers)
  • Anthony Davis (New Orleans Pelicans)

Second Team

  • Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors)
  • Isaiah Thomas (Boston Celtics)
  • Kevin Durant (Golden State Warriors)
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks)
  • Rudy Gobert (Utah Jazz)

Third Team

  • John Wall (Washington Wizards)
  • DeMar DeRozan (Toronto Raptors)
  • Jimmy Butler (Chicago Bulls)
  • Draymond Green (Golden State Warriors)
  • DeAndre Jordan (Los Angeles Clippers)

Other players receiving votes (in order of total votes)

  • Karl-Anthony Towns
  • Chris Paul
  • Marc Gasol
  • DeMarcus Cousins
  • Paul George
  • Gordon Hayward
  • Hassan Whiteside
  • Kyrie Irving
  • Klay Thompson
  • Nikola Jokic
  • Damian Lillard
  • Paul Millsap
  • LaMarcus Aldridge
  • Blake Griffin
  • Al Horford

The rest of the NBA’s regular season awards — including MVP and Coach of the Year — will be announced during the inaugural NBA Awards show, which will air live from New York’s Basketball City on June 26 on TNT.

PHOTOS: Best of the conference finals


Show Thumbnails

Show Captions